11 Oct 2016, News

New Ferric Sulphate Production

Industrial Chemicals have completed construction of a new, more efficient Ferric Sulphate production process at our Widnes plant. This will accelerate the rate of production using an alternative to Ferrous Sulphate (Copperas), whilst meeting exacting water industry standards.
In addition, another new plant at our West Thurrock site – using identical technology and processes – is being commissioned at present and will be fully operational in November 2018.

These new plants became a necessity when the Venator (formerly Huntsman) owned Titanium Dioxide plant in Pori, Finland suffered a catastrophic fire in 2017. This eliminated a major European source of Copperas – without a new production method there was a very real risk of there being insufficient supply to meet current requirements.

Venator have recently confirmed that the Pori plant will not be rebuilt, making this new production process vital to ensure continuity of supply.
After extensive investment in research and development to reduce our dependence on the limited suppliers of Copperas, Industrial Chemicals have developed an alternative production process using a sustainable source of Iron Oxide. After successful trials at a number of water treatment plants the new process has now been scaled up to be the main production method at two of our three plants within the UK.

We have increased our rate of production to meet current demand and with significant investment; innovation and dedicated focus by our Engineering and Operations teams, we now have sufficient capacity to meet expected demand for 2019 and beyond.

We have additional production facilities at both our Hebburn site in North East England and West Thurrock site in the South East of England. Enough to meet current industry needs, with surplus capacity ?on tap? to meet future requirements.

贵州福彩网 天水市 永康市 成都市 商洛市 大庆市 镇江市 临夏市 阜新市 巴中市 萍乡市 崇州市 邓州市 平度市 河津市 台中市 衡水市 明光市 凤城市 吉林省 石首市 龙海市 黄石市 叶城市 都匀市 武穴市 朝阳市 青岛市 凤城市 葫芦岛市 仙桃市 合肥市 孝感市 邢台市 兴城市 平度市 利川市 洮南市 信阳市 常州市 宁国市 南阳市 徐州市 北宁市 邢台市 鹿泉市 池州市 北宁市 台中市 华阴市 延吉市 铁力市 兴城市 淮安市 汉川市 东阳市 焦作市 西安市 佛山市 潍坊市 甘肃省